White Lake Weather

Map to Lakeland HS

Kimberly Hanson Funeral Services

It is with a heavy heart that the board would like to let our Outlaw families know that Kim Hanson lost her battle with cancer and passed away early Monday morning. Her twin daughters Paige and Brooke are on the 16u Betz team.

Assisting and nurturing disabled adults and children

On Saturday December 10th the 10U Scripture Outlaws volunteered in a Benefit for Disabled Children. This annual event is hosted by the Oakland County Sheriff’s Department and gives children with disabilities and financial hardship the chance to share in the joy of giving. The Outlaws had fun with wrapping gifts, giving shopping assistance, and making new friends. To learn more about this Benefit. Click here: https://www.youcaring.com/the-disabled-community-of-oakland-county-567558
Assisting and nurturing disabled adults and children 2

Outlaws Hit the Lanes for Hanson Family

The Michigan Outlaws Fast Pitch softball organization have a mission beyond providing a great environment for their girls to grow and improve their softball skills and that is to actively participant in the "Outlaw Pay It Forward"  initiative by donating time to charitable events each year.  
2016 hanson bowling 1
When news that one of our own Moms is battling cancer and a fundraiser was planned, the Outlaws turned out in droves to apply their "Kick the C out of Cancer" mantra to a "Strike the C out of Cancer" bowling fundraiser event. Many thanks to the Outlaws who "Paid it Forward".  Thoughts and continued support to Kim, Jeff, Brooke, and Paige.
2016 hanson bowling 2

16u Schultz Wins PGF Midwest Regional National Championship

The Michigan Outlaws 16u Schultz team continue to make history in girls fast pitch softball travel ball by winning their second National Championship in as many years.
This special group of young ladies posted a perfect 10-0 record in winning the PGF (Premier Girls Fast Pitch) 16u Midwest Nationals at Louisville Slugger Park in Peoria, IL in late July. The PGF organization which is becoming a leading sanction organization in girls fast pitch offers only two National tournaments in the United States, one in Peoria, IL and the other in Huntington Beach, CA.
The Outlaws captured the Midwest Nationals on July 30 in East Peoria, IL.  in a division with 84 teams from over a dozen different states.  The Outlaws 10-0 record itself came against teams from six different states.  With University of Ligget junior, Emma St. John, entering the circle in the third inning with the Outlaws trailing 3-0, the Outlaws rallied and defeated the Premier Outlaws of PA 4-3 in a key semifinal matchup.  St. John’s 5 innings of shut down pitching helped the Outlaws advance to the national championship game where they would match up with the Ohio Thunder ’99.
Leading the Thunder 3-0 through 4 innings, the Outlaws exploded for 5 runs in the 5th inning to mercy the Thunder 8-0 in five innings.  Behind a four-hit pitching performance by right hander Teresa Menzel (Lakeland – junior), the team brought home their second national championship and second in Outlaw history (founded 1994).  Behind the pitching of St. John and Menzel plus the typical outstanding defense that has become a trademark for this team, the Outlaws only allowed 11 runs (three shutouts and four 1-run allowed games) while scoring 56 runs.
The Outlaws finished the season with a record breaking 78-11 record including winning the 16U ASA USF tournament and finishing 2nd in the 18u Compuware Showcase tournament.  This same team, minus St. John and adding Sydney Schultz, won the NSA “A” 16u National Championship last year in Chattanooga, TN with a 7-0 record and also recording a shutout (5-0) in the